Skip to main content

WSAVA International Award Scientific Achievement

This award is presented to a veterinarian who has made an outstanding contribution to the cause, detection, cure and/or control of disorders of companion animals, leading to a significant advancement in knowledge.


Dr Renee Chalmers Hoynck van Papendrecht, WSAVA Honorary Secretary (left), Dr Stephen DiBartola, recipient of the WSAVA International Award for Scientific Achievement 2019 (middle) and Dr Shane Ryan, WSAVA President (right)


Preference is given to recipients from the region of the congress but ultimately the best candidate will be selected.


Nominations for the 2020 awards are now open. The deadline to submit a nomination is February 15th, 2020

What WSAVA Member Association are you a member of? If you are not a member, fill in 'none'
What award would you like to submit this nomination for?
If you are nominating yourself, please fill in your details again. If you are nominating someone else, please fill in their details here
What WSAVA Member Association is the nominee a member of?
Please explain why the nominee, in your opinion, deserves to receive this award
Please upload the Curriculum Vitae (CV) of the nominee
Enter security code:
 Security code