Join with us in congratulating the winners of the 2013 WSAVA Awards!

Various WSAVA Committees provide a shortlist of potential award winners with the Executive Board making the final decision.  This year, as always, competition was tough but here are the winners:

 (Read these stories in Japanese)  

 (Read these stories in Spanish) 

The WSAVA Scientific Advisory Committee helps to select the winner of the WSAVA Hill's Excellence in Veterinary Healthcare Award.  This year it has been awarded to Professor Thierry Olivry.




It also helps to select the winner of the WSAVA Hill's Pet Mobility Award.  This year’s award goes to Professor James L Cook.




The Leadership and Nomination Committee helps to select the winner of the WSAVA International Award for Scientific Achievement.  This year it has gone to Professor David Twedt.




The WSAVA One Health Committee helps select the winner of the WSAVA Global One Health Award, which has this year gone to Professor Lonnie King.




The WSAVA Executive Board is responsible in selecting recipients of the President’s Award which this year, for the first time, has been awarded to two individuals:  Dr Ray Butcher and Professor Peter Ihrke.




.... Find out more about the winners here


It’s never too early to start thinking about nominations for the 2014 WSAVA Awards which will be presented at the 2014 WSAVA Congress in Cape Town, South Africa, from 16-19 September.  Contact for details of the nomination process.

Post new comment

The content of this field is kept private and will not be shown publicly.
Enter the characters shown in the image.